thegreenlosa.blogg.se

Intel xtu undervolt
Intel xtu undervolt









intel xtu undervolt

if you try this because of overheating, throttling, power issues, battery draining fast, etc. I never understood the "need" to undervolt a laptop's CPU. When they say "not supported" it doesn't mean that "it is 100% impossible" to do something (like installing an unsupported app on "not valid hardware".), but what it does mean is that there is no guarantee at all from the vendor/manufacturer, developer" and there should be no expectation from the user of having the developer looking into "bugs" on "unsupported scenarios".

intel xtu undervolt

Then watching some videos, i found the version 8.The fact that you "were able to use xtu somehow with some functionalities" doesn't mean, and never meant that your "H" mobile CPU was supported. Hi man, i have the same specs laptop, (and it is acer too), and i was trying the undervolt via throttlestop, i did the undervolting on the MX350, but the laptop was still too hot, and i was researching for undervolting on the processor, but via throttlestop it was all locked, in the FIVR.

intel xtu undervolt

I was able to install Intel XTU but it returns the "Unable to start Intel Exstreme Tuning Utility because the drivers are not present" error again, and I downloaded the drivers.Īny information would come in handy, I would like to get the best performance from Intel. I tried to change the IRF images of the BIOS but it didn't want to load everything so it was unsuccessful. I managed to put the oldest BIOS available on, but it didn’t help. I have an MX 350 graphics card, and as they are cooled via the same heat pipe, the performance drops a lot due to the high temperature, I changed the thermal paste, the performance is a bit better, but I wonder if anyone has experience with undervolt, I tried Throttlestop but my FIVR locked. The laptop model is Acer Aspire 5, A515-55.











Intel xtu undervolt